South African Amapiano Music Awards Winners 2021

 The South African Amapiano Music Awards 2021 were held at Sandton Convention Centre on the 23rd of October.

Busta 929, Mpura ft. Zuma, Mr JazziQ, Lady Du and Reece Madlisa took the grand price of R50,000 for the Song Of The Year Award with all the other category winners pocketing R10,000 each.

Late Mpura and Killer Kau were also honored with an award following their outstanding contribution to the music genre.

Best Amapiano Music Video

Nkulunkulu’ – Kamo Mphela

Ke Star’ – Focalistic

Emathandweni’ – DJ Zandimaz

Dinaledi’ – Major League DJz, Abidoza, Mpho Sebina – Winner

Woza’ – Sha Sha

Best Amapiano Newcomer

DJ Obza


Soulful G

Boohle – Winner


Friends of Amapiano

Cassper Nyovest

Vetkuk vs Mahoota

Riky Rick – Winner


Mi Casa

Most Viral Amapiano Song of the Year

John Vuligate’ – Mapara A Jazz, Ntosh Gazi and Colano

Catalia’ – Junior De Rocka, Lady Du, Mr JazziQ, Mellow and Sleazy

Khuza Gogo’ – DBN Gogo, Blaqnick, MasterBlaq, Mpura, Ama Avenger and MJ – Winner

Vula Mlomo’ – Musa Keys, Sir Trill and Nobantu Vilakaz

Dakiwe’ – Lady Du, DBN Gogo, Mr JazziQ, Seekay and Busta 929

Best Amapiano Dance Act

Kamo Mphela – Winner

Pabi Cooper

Bontle Smith

Uncle Vinny

Lungy Gwala

Best Amapiano Lyricist/Rapper

Reece Madlisa & Zuma

Lady Du



Mpura – Winner

Best Amapinao Vocalist

Boohle – Winner

Samthing Soweto

Soulful G

Sha Sha

Lady Du


The Creative Type... Lifestyle & Entertainment Influencer... Dream ! Believe ! Achieve

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form